18 Daanbantayan barangays drug free

·1 min read

A TOTAL of 18 out of the 20 barangays in Daanbantayan town in northern Cebu have already been declared free of drugs.

This after three barangays were recently added into the list of drug free barangays, namely Bateria, Bakhawan and Paypay, due to the drug clearing program of the municipality.

The 15 barangays that were previously declared drug free are Tapilon, Agujo, Bitoon, Lanao, Talisay, Calape, Dalingding, Logon, Pajo, Tinubdan, Tominjao, Bagay, Malingin, Malbago, and Carnaza.

These barangays have been declared free from illegal drugs by the oversight committee of the Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA), and other government agencies like the Department of the Interior and Local Government, Philippine National Police, Department of Health, and the Cebu Provincial Anti-Drug Abuse Council after undergoing validation processes, such as the non-availability of drug supply in the area and the absence of drug laboratory, chemical warehouse, marijuana cultivation site, drug den, drug pusher and user.

The municipality's barangays have been required to activate their Barangay Anti-Drug Abuse Council for the implementation of community-based rehabilitation for drug surrenderers, and the participation of barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan officials in the anti-illegal drug activities. (ANV, TPT)

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting