2012-Pioneer Auto Supply wins SHAABAA championship

Jonas N. Panerio

The 2012-Pioneer Auto Supply was crowned champions of Division C after routing the 2013-iPak/Roble Shipping, 79-64, to sweep the best-of-three finals in the 2019 Sacred Heart Ateneo Alumni Basketball Athletic Association (SHAABAA) Cebu Landmasters Cup at the Magis Eagles Arena in Mandaue City on Sunday, November 10, 2019.

2012 found itself trailing by 10 in the early goings of the ballgame as 2013’s stalwarts Rendell Senining and Arc Gabrielle Araw-Araw scored the game’s first 10 points. However, 2012 clawed their way back to the game and trailed by just one at halftime, 39-40, before taking over the lead in the third, 58-52.

2012 then kept their foot on the gas pedal and settled the game’s outcome by bringing their lead to a high of 18, 77-59, after a deuce by Patrick Go with just 2:09 remaining.

Big man Julius Cadavis was unstoppable in the deciding game as he nearly got a rare triple-double with 25 points, 15 rebounds and seven assists. He was also a force to be reckoned with on the defensive end of the floor as he had five steals and two blocks.

Former National University Bulldogs wingman Dave Wilson Yu added 19 points, seven boards and three assists even as Go contributed 13 points, eight rebounds, two assists, three steals and a block.

Araw-Araw led 2013 with 19 points while Senining had a muted 17 after scoring a whopping 39 points in Game 1.