58 of 63 Shell stations in Cebu now open

·3 min read

TWO weeks after Typhoon Odette (Rai) hit Cebu, more gas stations are now back up and running in Cebu, according to an official of a major oil player.

“Currently, 58 Shell stations are already open. This is the most number of sites open since Typhoon Odette,” Llex Jay Denia, district manager for southern islands of Pilipinas Shell Petroleum Corp., said Friday, Dec. 31, 2021.

“For Metro Cebu, we already have six stations that are in operation 24 hours,” he added.

Denia identified the stations operating 24 hours as the ones in Jose Rizal North Basak, Lawaan, MC Briones Southbound, Minglanilla, Salinas Lahug and Talamban Road.

“For Upcountry Cebu, all our stations in Cebu Province are already open,” Denia added.

For its non-fuels business, Denia said 23 of its 25 Select stores were also open, as were 15 of its 23 Shell Helix Oil Change + facilities.

Last Dec. 20, four days after the storm, Denia had said that of 63 stations (not 62 as earlier reported) Shell has in Cebu up to Bantayan in the north and Carcar City in the south, 50 were already capable of operating.

However, only 32 stations were operating due to the heavy traffic hampering the delivery of fuel inventory from Shell’s Mandaue City depot to the stations.

The heavy traffic was due in part to long lines of people trying to access fuel for their vehicles and generating sets after the storm caused a province-wide blackout.

The long lines have since been reduced with the reopening of more stations as well as the restoration of power by the Visayan Electric in more areas in the metro that has reduced the need for fuel to power generators for residential, commercial and institutional use. (CTL)


1. Shell AC Cortes Old Bridge

2. Shell Babag Lapu-Lapu

3. Shell Bacalso

4. Shell Banilad

5. Shell Basak Lapu-Lapu

6. Shell Basak Pardo Northbound

7. Shell Basak Pardo Southbound

8. Shell Canduman

9. Shell Escario

10. Shell F Cabahug (4pm-12mn)

11. Shell Humay-Humay Lapu-Lapu

12. Shell Jones

13. Shell Jose Rizal North Basak (24h)

14. Shell JP Rizal Tabok

15. Shell Juan Luna Mabolo

16. Shell Lawaan (24h)

17. Shell Lipata Minglanilla

18. Shell Maguikay

19. Shell Mambaling

20. Shell Mango

21. Shell MC Briones Northbound

22. Shell MC Briones Southbound (24h)

23. Shell Minglanilla (24h)

24. Shell MJ Cuenco Carreta

25. Shell Ouano Ave Northbound

26. Shell Ouano Ave Southbound

27. Shell Plaridel Northbound

28. Shell Plaridel Southbound (7pm-6am)

29. Shell Pusok Lapu-Lapu

30. Shell Pusok Lapu-Lapu Airportbound

31. Shell Rafael Rabaya

32. Shell Robinsons

33. Shell Salinas Lahug (24h)

34. Shell SRP Consojong

35. Shell SRP San Roque

36. Shell T Padilla

37. Shell Tagunol

38. Shell Talamban Road (24h)

39. Shell Tisa

40. Shell UN Ave

41. Shell V Rama

42. Shell Bantayan

43. Shell San Remegio

44. Shell Dakit Bogo

45. Shell Gairan Bogo

46. Shell Compostela

47. Shell Consolacion

48. Shell Tayud Consolacion

49. Shell Toledo

50. Shell Balamban

51. Shell San Fernando

52. Shell Carcar Perrelos

53. Shell Carcar Poblacion

54. Shell A Ceniza Centro

55. Shell Siga Bulacao Talisay

56. Shell USC Talamban

57. Shell North Consolacion

58. Shell Taytay Danao

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting