‘Assemblage: Art Festival’ in Robinsons Galleria Cebu

ARMED with the awareness of Cebu’s treasure trove of local artists, Robinsons Galleria Cebu organized its first-ever “Assemblage: Art Festival,” where artists both amateur and veterans can display their talents for the Cebuano community to appreciate.

“Assemblage: Art Festival” consisted of several activities for the whole month of February, which is also the celebration of the National Arts Month.

“Robinsons Galleria Cebu has been very supportive of local artists and local talents. We had several events in the mall and have been a partner of numerous organizations, schools, community, civic groups that allow them to showcase their talents in the visual arts, music, dance, fashion and so much more,” said May Adolfo, senior regional operations manager for Cebu and Eastern Visayas of Robinsons Land Corp.

“We always support and have the heart for artists,” she added.

“Assemblage” was launched last Feb. 17 with the opening of an Art Gallery at the Level 1 of Robinsons Galleria Cebu. It was open to the public until Feb. 29. Robinsons Galleria Cebu partnered with Stylefirm and DraftGroupe in organizing Assemblage.

Last Feb. 24, “Art + Fashion Revolution” featured the Draft Academy Painting Competition, the Art of Film by the Film & Media Arts International Academy, Wearable Art Design Competition, Alazas x Virtucio Fashion Show and a performance by Route 83.

The celebration continued on until Feb. 28 and 29 with Maquillage Masters, wherein makeup artists had an event on makeup artistry with renowned makeup artist Romero Vergara.

Local artists and designers that were part of “Assemblage” include AJ Tabino, Ashton Samson, Anne Ruiz, Archie Goc-ong, Casmir Tayag, Cherry Gonzales, Cleanne Padilla, Densen Almeda, Dominic Tampos, Edgardo Palad, Francis Sollano, Gerald Salazar, Gerlynnia Galgo, Govinda Jean, Hady Sabbagh, Hannah Lee, Janot, and Josephus Bartin.

Completing the list are Jave Imperial, Jordan Bayot, Joseph Ong, Karisse Del Rosario, Kian Diong So, Kring Demetrio, Chrishna San Jose, Lito Busgano, Mark Froilan Tabay, Mirai Vanessa, Moanna Tan-Aranas, Rachel Angel Rosal, Stevensonnet, Vanessa Macol, Veronika Hipolito, Vhlademeir Genete and Zar. (PR)