Cebu City Hall greenlights release of hazard pay to workers of 23 barangays

·1 min read

THE hazard pay for the employees of 23 Cebu City barangays will be released by the City Government starting on Friday, Oct. 30, 2020.

Mayor Edgardo Labella said these barangays were the first to complete the requirements set by the Commission on Audit for the release of the hazard pay for barangay workers who have been on the frontlines in the City’s efforts against the Covid-19 pandemic.

The hazard pay is set at P250 per day, and the payment covers the period from March 28 to May 21.

The recipient barangay employees are from Pahina San Nicolas, Sawang Calero, Sudlon 1, Suba, San Nicolas Proper, Sapangdaku, Inayawan, Kalubihan, Banilad, Bulacao, San Antonio, Pasil, Luz, Tabunan, Capitol Site, Kinasang-an, Sto. Niño, Kalunasan, Hipodromo, Taptap, Tagba-o, Cambinocot and Basak San Nicolas.

Based on the Cebu City guidelines, only up to 100 employees in each barangay can receive a hazard pay.

Labella said more barangay employees will receive their hazard pay in the coming days after their officials submit the state auditors’ documentary requirements. (PAC / KAL)

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting