Cebu Landmasters-2003 remain unbeaten in SHAABAA

·1 min read

The Cebu Landmasters-2003 held on to their perfect record as they thumped the Bad Boys Wingz-2007, 69-51, in Division B of the 25th Sacred Heart Ateneo Alumni Basketball Athletic Association (SHAABAA) last Wednesday at the Magis Eagles Arena in Mandaue City.

Batch 2003 simply had too much firepower for their opponents to overcome, as they won their seventh game in a row to stand on top of the Division B standings. Darylle Tan led the way for the winners with 22 points and 11 rebounds, while Ervin Lopena added 19 points and 12 boards.

Franz Cimafranca put up 22 points and 14 rebounds but it wasn’t enough to keep 2007 from falling to 4-3.

Meanwhile, in the other Division B game, the Radar Tires-2004 kept their playoff hopes alive with a 92-69 win over the Marjaztin Glass Trading & Construction-2008. Versatile forward Franco Te completed a rare triple-double as he had 23 points, 16 boards, and 10 assists to help his team move up to 3-4.

Christopher Consunji exploded for 35 points highlighted by a perfect 6-of-6 from beyond the arc.

Batch 2008 exited the tournament with a 1-7 card. OJ Cimafranca had 24 points while Ed Bonphyl Macasling added 22 markers.