Cebu's Covid-19 cases still high

·1 min read

There is no sign yet that the Covid-19 cases in Cebu Island are slowing down, as two more municipalities are now under a modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ).

Malacanang has also extended the MECQ status of the cities of Cebu, Mandaue and Lapu-Lapu until September 7, 2021.

Santander town in the south and Sogod in the north have placed their respective local government units under MECQ.

The towns and cities under MECQ in Cebu Province are the following: Argao, Carcar City, Consolacion, Cordova, Liloan, Minglanilla, Naga City, Oslob, San Fernando, Sibonga, Talisay City, Santander and Sogod.

The rest of the province of Cebu is under general community quarantine until September 7, 2021.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting