‘The Clash 2019’ grand champion: Jeremiah Tiangco

AFTER weeks of intense clashes and vocal battles, Pop Heartthrob of Imus Jeremiah Tiangco was hailed “The Clash 2019” grand champion during The Final Clash held last Dec. 15.

His winning song during The Final Clash was Fantasia Barrino’s “I Believe,” besting 19-year-old Thea Astley from Qatar. The Clash Panel—composed of Lani Misalucha, Christian Bautista and Ai Ai delas Alas—were consistently in awe of Jeremiah’s ace performances throughout the entire competition.

As grand champion, Jeremiah will receive prizes worth over P4 million, which includes P1 million in cash, a brand new car, a house and lot, and an exclusive management contract with GMA-7.

The Clash is hosted by Clash Masters Rayver Cruz and Julie Anne San Jose; together with Journey Hosts Rita Daniela and Ken Chan. After the announcement of the Grand Champion, Clash Master Julie Anne San Jose also announced that The Clash will open another season next year. (PR)