Crisbucana crowned CABL Season 2 champs

Jonas N. Panerio

Crisbucana left no doubt as to which team would claim the title in the Cebu Amateur Basketball League Season 2 as they destroyed Tribu Laagan, 109-74, in the finals at the Visayan Glass gym last Saturday, November 16, 2019.

Jesus Saga led Crisbucana with a whopping 32 points and nine rebounds while Sanel Cabalda was nearly as lethal, with his 28 markers. Jereck Sison and Ankor Igot also scored in double-figures with 13 points apiece.

James Gacayan had 20 points for Tribu Laagan while Korvi Herz had 13.

Meanwhile, the Vikings earned third place honors with a 76-69 win over DPWH. Reuben Rama paced the Vikings with his 20 points while Winston Cabaron produced 14. (SunStar Cebu)