Don Bosco wins 17-under title in Wilson 3x3 Basketball League Cebu Season 3

The Don Bosco Technical Center Greywolves kicked off the new year with a championship as they won the 17-under title in the Wilson 3x3 Basketball League Cebu Season 3 at the City Sports Club-Cebu basketball court on Sunday, January 12, 2020.

Backed by Chooks-to-Go, the event was the biggest in the history of the competition as it saw a total of 143 teams compete in the four different age groups.

In the 17-under division, it was Don Bosco that reigned supreme as the quartet composed of Cesafi players Jose Dizon, Nichole Cabañero, John Lariosa and promising wingman Vincent Escobido took down Hoops We Did It Again, 11-5, in the finals.

The 19-under division, meanwhile, saw the Amosup Lapu-Lapu Bois nose out Greenrose, 14-12. The winning squad was composed of John Nicole Jardin, James Paul Llenes, John Ryl Cacafranca and Allen Ray Augusto.

In the 12-under division, Cebu Okoume, which was composed of Rafael Arradaza, Michael Asoro, Joseph Dytian and Holan Baxter, brought down the University of San Jose-Recoletos Jaguars, 17-12.

And finally, HSST A of Bohol captured the 12-under title via forfeit. The winning team is made up of Ames Karaan, Miguel Lacea, Jacob Cunanan and Lemar Anaviso.

Aside from trophies, the champion teams also earned the right to represent Cebu in the national finals of this competition set on May 16-17. The venue will be announced later on.

The exciting grassroots tournament was organized by former University of San Carlos Warriors guard, Jacques Bautista.