Globe Tatt Awards 2012 Honors The Raddest Of Digital Rockers

Tatt Awards, started last year by Tattoo, the #1 Broadband in the Philippines, has grown bigger this year with 1,050 nomination, cut down to 50 finalists. Winners were chosen by a distinguished panel of Tatt Council members and through online voting.

The Tatt Awards 2012 event, a night of glam rock fashion, fabulous food and the best music provided by the country's premier bands, ushered in the World Social Media and is undoubtedly the highlight of the Social Media Day in the Philippines!

"We are very pleased with the incredible response to this year's Tatt Awards as a kick-off to the World Social Media Day celebration! The digital sphere has evolved tremendously and Tattoo will always be supportive of the remarkable achievements of our digital rock stars," says Dong Ronquillo, Globe Head of Tattoo Nomadic Broadband Business.

"We have realized the impact of social media in our daily lives, either here in the Philippines or around the world. We recognize that the Internet and social media will become more and more pivotal on how our society would think, especially for the upcoming generation." He further revealed that Tattoo will be embarking on a special corporate social responsibility project called Cat@lyst.

"This CSR project will aim to contribute to empowering and educating less privileged Filipino youth through social media. It will also champion nation-building so that online users can also help in the country's development," Ronquillo adds.

Leading this year's Tatt Awards 2012 Circle of Winners is TV host-writer Bianca Gonzalez ( Gonzales bagged the "The One" award not only for her online popularity but also for her strong influence in the digital space through the use of her blog site and Twitter.

For being "The One," Gonzalez received P100,000 cash, one year subscription to Tattoo@Home, one year subscription to Tattoo Superstick, and a Blackberry Playbook and BlackBerry phone bundle.

The other major winners of Tatt Awards 2012 winners who all received P100,000 cash and one-year subscription to Tattoo@Home are the following:

• Stylisimo - Cecile Van Straten, of

• #ThoughtMover- Kimpoy Feliciano (@kimpoyfeliciano)

• Video Slinger Award-- Real-life couple Jamyhille and Paolinne Michelle, more popularly known as JAMICH (

• The Visualizer- Ryan Vergara and Garovs Garovillo, of Everywhere we Shoot (

• The Advocate- PAWS (

• Indie Rocker- Gloc-9 (

• The Explorer - Bogart The Explorer (

• Game Changer- Jinoe Gavan of

• Tech Junkie- Jason de Villa, of

Spicing up this year's Tatt Awards is the string of special awards:

Trending superstars Gandang Gabi Vice of Vice Ganda won the award for #Trending TV; Chico, Dela Mar and Gino Quillamor of Morning Rush for #Trending Radio and Jake Galvez, Matt Gozun, Buern Rodriguez and Divine Lee of Becky Nights for #Trending Podcast.

Singer-actress Julie Anne San Jose was also a big winner at the Tatt Awards receiving the People's Choice Award and Trending Personality.

GMA-7's Think Before You Click Campaign received the Safe Surfer Award for their advocacy towards responsible internet usage. The award was received by Howie Severino, Editor in Chief of GMA News Online.

Receiving the Freshest Award are Robbie Becroft ( and foodie blogger while The Prodigy Award went to teen YouTube crooner Luigi Yotoko.

Tatt Awards 2012 special awardees received prizes ranging from one year subscription to Tattoo@Home, one year subscription to Tattoo Superstick, BlackBerry phone or BlackBerry Playbook.

This year's Tatt Council is composed of Ronquillo; award-winning journalist and ABS-CBN News & Public Affairs social media pioneer Maria Ressa; Filipino singer, comedian, and YouTube sensation Mikey Bustos; tv host-eventologist and style guru Tim Yap; former music director for the rock station NU107.5 FM and musician Francis Brew; multi-awarded humor blogger and one of the winners of Tatt Awards 2011, The Professional Heckler, Loi Landicho; well-respected corporate, fashion and advertising photographers in the Philippines, Wig Tysmans; tv host, editor, actor-model columnist, endorser and actor Raymond Gutierrez; model, host, magazine editor and sports enthusiast Rovilson Fernandez; Commissioner to the National Youth Commission and outstanding student leader Gio Tingson; and Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP) Vice President Pao Peña.