56th Baeksang Arts Awards nominees

THE Korean entertainment industry has hit a global high with recent groundbreaking titles like "Parasite," "Itaweon Class," "Crash Landing on You" and more. The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards, which will take place Friday, June 5, is a much-anticipated event by fans around the world given the big names nominated in this year's ceremony. Commended as the "Oscars of Korea," the awards ceremony has been recognizing the best Korean actors, movies and television shows since 1965.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards will be broadcast live without an audience from the Korea International Exhibition Center on June 5 (5 p.m., Korea Standard Time; 4 p.m. Philippine Time).

Here are some of the nominees:

(Television Categories)

Best Drama:

"When the Camellia Blooms"

"Crash Landing on You"

"Stove League"

"Kingdom Season 2"


Best Actor:

Kang Ha-neul – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Namgoong Min – "Stove League"

Park Seo-joon – "Itaewon Class"

Joo Ji-hoon – "Hyena"

Hyun Bin – "Crash Landing on You"

Best Actress:

Gong Hyo-jin – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Kim Hye-soo – "Hyena"

Kim Hee-ae – "The World of the Married"

Son Ye-jin – "Crash Landing on You"

IU – "Hotel Del Luna"

Best Supporting Actor:

Kim Young-min – "The World of the Married"

Yang Kyung-won – "Crash Landing on You"

Oh Jung-se – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Yoo Jae-myung – "Itaewon Class"

Jeon Seok-ho – "Hyena"

Best Supporting Actress:

Kwon Nara – "Itaewon Class"

Kim Sun-young – "Crash Landing on You"

Seo Ji-hye – "Crash Landing on You"

Son Dambi – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Yeom Hye-ran – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Best New Actor:

Kim Kang-hoon – "When the Camellia Blooms"

Ahn Bo-hyun – "Itaewon Class"

Ahn Hyo-seop – "Dr. Romantic 2"

Ong Seong-wu – "Moments of 18"

Lee Jae-wook – "Extraordinary You"

Best New Actress:

Kim Da-mi – "Itaewon Class"

Jeon Mi-do – "Hospital Playlist"

Jeon Yeo-bin – "Melo Is My Nature"

Jung Ji-so – "The Cursed Han"

So-hee – "The World of the Married"

(Film Categories)

Best Film:


"The Man Standing Next"

"House of Hummingbird"


"Kim Ji Young, Born 1982"

Best Actor:

Song Kang-ho – "Parasite"

Lee Byung-hun – "The Man Standing Next"

Lee Je-hoon – "Time to Hunt"

Jo Jung-suk – "E.X.I.T"

Han Suk-kyu – "Forbidden Dream"

Best Actress:

Kim So-jin – "Another Child"

Kim Hee-ae – "Moonlit Winter"

Jeon Do-yeon – "Birthday"

Jung Yu-mi – "Kim Ji Young, Born 1982"

Jo Yeo-jung – "Parasite"

Best Supporting Actor:

Kim Young-min – "Lucky Chan Sil"

Park Myung-hoon – "Parasite"

Won Hyun-joon – "The Divine Move 2: The Wrathful"

Lee Gwang-soo – "Inseparable Bros"

Lee Hee-joon – "The Man Standing Next"

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Guk-hee – "Tune in for Love"

Kim Mi-kyung – "Kim Ji Young, Born 1982"

Kim Sae-byeok – "House of Hummingbird"

Park So-dam – "Parasite"

Lee Jung-eun – "Parasite"

Best New Actor:

Park Myung-oon – "Parasite"

Park Hae-soo – "Time to Hunt"

Park Hyung-sik – "Juror 8"

Ahn Ji-ho – "A Boy and Sungreen"

Jung Hae-in – "Tune in for Love"

Best New Actress:

Kang Mal-geum – "Lucky Chan Sil"

Kim So-hye – "Moonlit Winter"

Kim Hye-joon – "Another Child"

Park Ji-hoo – "House of Hummingbird"

Jang Hye-jin – "Parasite"