Mandaue to give P8M to 7 towns, 1 city in Cotabato

THE Mandaue City Government will shell out P8 million as financial assistance to local government units affected by the series of earthquakes in Mindanao.

The City Council authorized the move during its special session on Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019.

The P8 million will be divided among seven municipalities and one city in Cotabato. These are Kidapawan City, the province’s capital, and the towns of Kabakan, Magpet, Makilala, M’lang, Matalam and President Roxas.

Mandaue City will give P2 million each to Kidapawan and Makilala; P1 million each to Tulunan, Magpet and M’lang. President Roxas will receive P500,000, while the towns of Matalam and Kabacan will each get P250,000.

According to the City Council, it hopes the assistance can help the affected LGUs with their relief operations and rehabilitation. KFD