Misamis Oriental bares set of mayoralty candidates

MISAMIS Oriental Vice Governor Norris Babiera bared on Thursday the Liberal Party’s (LP) candidates for mayor both in the first and second districts of Misamis Oriental for next year’s elections.

The candidates for mayor in the first district are Vice Mayor Rey Buhisan, (Magsaysay); Marie L. Guingona (Gingoog City); Mayor Pacifico T. Pupos Jr. (Medina); May R. Veloso (Talisayan); Danilo S. Espero (Balingoan); Danilo A. Lagbas Jr. (Kinoguitan); Jerome P. Lagbas (Sugbongcogon); Tomas R. Gumahin (Binuanga); Romeo L. Gue (Salay); Manuel S. Pamisa Sr. (Lagonglong); and Mayor Alexis S. Quina (Balingasag).

For the second district, the candidates are Julius B. Pagaspas (Jasaan); Mayor Redentor N. Salvaleon (Claveria); Sergio E. Yap, II (Tagoloan); Maximo B. Seno (Opol); Mayor Alfredo Q. Tan (El Salvador City); Alvin Giovanni A. Labis (Alubijid); Rodolfo O. Buray (Gitagum); Mayor Joecel Q. Tiu (Libertad); Francis R. Balabat (Initao); Ferdinand P. Ubayubay (Naawan) and Roberto M. Lagrosas (Manticao).

Babiera said the names were already submitted to the party’s national headquarters.

Also submitted were the candidates for board members of the Provincial BOard both in the first and second districts.

Babiera is LP’s official gubernatorial candidate and has been authorized by the party to nominate and issue certificates of nomination for all official local candidates.

Sources said Babiera and his line-up are set to file their certificates of candidacy (COC) on Monday, October 1, the first day of the filing set by the Commission on Elections.

The last day of the filing of COCs is October 5. (Annabelle L. Ricalde)

Editor’s note:Yahoo Philippines encourages responsible comments that add dimension to the discussion. No bashing or hate speech, please. You can express your opinion without slamming others or making derogatory remarks.

  • Docu exposes destruction of PH marine resources VERA Files - The Inbox
    Docu exposes destruction of PH marine resources

    By Kiersnerr Gerwin B. Tacadena, VERA Files “Gutom (hunger),” Sen. Loren Legarda said is what’s in store for the Filipino people if destruction of our marine resources is not stopped. Legarda, chair of the Senate committee on Environmetn and Natural … Continue reading → …

  • ‘Yolanda’ fiberglass boats modern-day Noah’s ark VERA Files - The Inbox
    ‘Yolanda’ fiberglass boats modern-day Noah’s ark

    By Jane Dasal, VERA Files If you want to save the earth, build a boat. That's what a group of environmentalists is saying, especially if you want to save both the forests and fishermen affected by supertyphoon “Yolanda” (Haiyan). “Haiyan … Continue reading → …

  • Environmental groups oppose proposed coal-fired power plants VERA Files - The Inbox
    Environmental groups oppose proposed coal-fired power plants

    By Patricia Isabel Gloria, VERA Files GROUPS opposed to the building of 25 coal-fired power plants within the next six years gathered outside the gates of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) on Tuesday, International Earth Day, as … Continue reading → …

Poll Choice Options