Miss Cebu 2014 finalists named

Cebu City, Cebu - The Cebu City government has announced the names of the 12 Cebuana beauties who will compete for the Miss Cebu 2014 crown.

The 12 official candidates were chosen from among hundreds of Cebuanas who tried their luck in the screening process.

The Miss Cebu 2014 candidates are Rhodora Marie Aloyon, Crystal Star Aberasturi, Hannah Marie Gore, Ayn Ilya Ingking, Margret Tacy Manolop, Kristie Gayle Barbas, Marilis Claire Morales, Cheriemel Diane Muego, Grace Ann Marie Yap, Eva Psychee Patalinjug, Natasha Angela Manuel, and Pearlyn Hortelano.

They will undergo training and workshops to be facilitated by the Cebu City Tourism Commissions.

The Miss Cebu tilt is celebrating its 30th year as a pageant that continues to present to the world the true beauty of the Cebuana. It is an annual beauty-and-brains contest which is the official search for the city’s ambassadress of goodwill.

The coronation night, which is set on Wednesday, January 15, 2014, at 7 p.m., will be one of the highlights of Cebu’s annual world-renowned Sinulog Festival celebration. Event venue will be at the Pacific Grand Ballroom of the Waterfront Hotel and Casino, in Barangay Lahug, this city.