Miss Universe Philippines reveals top 30 candidates

·1 min read
(Source: Miss Universe Philippines/Facebook)
(Source: Miss Universe Philippines/Facebook)

The Miss Universe Philippines (MUPh) competition just got fiercer as organizers announced its Top 30 candidates.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

On Wednesday evening (September 1), MUPH bared the top 30 contenders who will advance to the pageant's coronation. Miss Universe Philippines 2020 1st runner-up Billie Hakenson and Italian-Canadian actor-model Nico Locco hosted the reveal which aired on YouTube.

Panelists selected 27 of the Top 30 delegates based on their performance in the competition challenges.

Meanwhile, three contestants who received the highest number of fan votes on the MUPH app rounded up the roster.

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

Here is the final list of Miss Universe Philippines contestants who will compete for the crown: 

  1. Grace Charmaine Banua Vendiola, Negros Oriental

  2. Vincy Labadan Vacalares, Cagayan de Oro City

  3. Noelyn Rose Mabuhay Campos, Antique

  4. Rousanne Marie Bernos, San Juan City

  5. Maria Corazon Abalos, Mandaluyong

  6. Janela Joy Cuaton, Albay

  7. Kheshapornam Ramachandran, Iloilo City

  8. Maria Ingrid Teresita P. Santamaria, Parañaque

  9. Izabella Jasmine A. Umali, Manila

  10. Maureen Christa Wroblewitz, Pangasinan

  11. Princess Kristha Singh, Pasig

  12. Jedidah Hefervez Korinihona, Davao del Sur

  13. Jan Louis Abejero, Reina Mercedes Isabela

  14. Leren Mae M. Bautista, Laguna

  15. Jane Nicole M. Miñano, Romblon

  16. Krizzaleen Mae B. Valencia, Davao Occidental

  17. Michelle Angela Navaro Okol, Siargao Island

  18. Megan Julia Roa Digal, Bukidnon

  19. Beatrice Luigi Gomez, Cebu City

  20. Kristen Danielle Delavin, Masbate

  21. Victoria Velasquez Vincent, Cavite

  22. Chella Grace Falconer, Misamis Oriental

  23. Joanna Marie Rabe, Zambales

  24. Katrina Dimaranan, Taguig

  25. Christelle Abello, Aklan

  26. Mirjan S. Hipolito, Angeles City

  27. Ybonne Ortega, Davao City

  28. Isabelle De Los Santos, Makati

  29. Simone Nadine Bornilla, Marinduque

  30. Steffi Rose Aberasturi, Cebu Province

Did your bets make the cut?

Ana Catalina Paje is a development journalist passionate about grassroots communication geared towards genuine social change. She also writes about showbiz, lifestyle, and all things Pinoy pride. The views expressed are her own.

Watch more videos on Yahoo:

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting