Netflix teases 'Stranger Things', 'Bridgerton' and 'The Crown' news in star-studded Tudum trailer

·TV Reporter, Yahoo Entertainment UK
·2 min read

Watch: Netflix teases Stranger Things and Bridgerton news in star-studded Tudum trailer

Netflix has teased some big news for fans of shows including Stranger Things, Bridgerton and The Crown in its most star-studded Tudum trailer yet.

The streaming service's global fan event, Tudum, is set to return on Saturday, 24 September offering exclusive news, never-before-seen footage, trailers and first looks, as well as interviews with Netflix’s biggest stars and creators.

Read more: Everything new streaming on Netflix in September

Promoting the virtual event in a trailer are some big name stars, including Reese Witherspoon, Jamie Foxx, Chris Hemsworth, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Charlize Theron.

Stranger Things
Look out for exciting Stranger Things news. (Netflix)

Viewers get a taste of what's to come with a show list of series and films that will be taking part in the event - which also include Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery, The Witcher, Wednesday, Squid Game, The Umbrella Academy, Heartstopper, Money Heist and Enola Holmes 2.

It looks as though Stranger Things fans will be in for a treat, as cast members Millie Bobby Brown, David Harbour, Gaten Matarazzo, Sadie Sink, Finn Wolfhard, Caleb McLaughlin and Joe Keery all appear in the teaser.

Bridgerton stars including Adjoa Andoh and Nicola Coughlan also appear, teasing season three of the period drama.

Read more: Is Netflix's Heartbreak High a reboot of the 90s series?

The Witcher's Henry Cavill, Emily in Paris star Lily Collins, and Jason Momoa who stars in the forthcoming film Slumberland also appear in the teaser.

Look out for Gal Gadot, Jamie Dornan, James Marsden, Rian Johnson, Omar Sy, Ashton Kutcher and Michelle Yeoh, too, in the sneak peek at Tudum.

A still from the hit Netflix show Squid Game (Netflix)
Squid Game will tease season two. (Netflix)

It is set to feature five events across four continents, with the timings as follows:

  • At 11am KST 23 September (3am BST 24 September), Tudum kicks off with an exciting show out of Korea.

  • At 11am IST 23 September (6:30am BST), fans will be treated to a fun look at what’s ahead from India.

  • At 10am PT 24 September (6pm BST), Tudum begins a two-part show with part one out of the United States and Europe, and part two at 7.30pm out of Latin America, including surprises from other countries.

  • At 1pm JST 24 September (5am BST 25 September), Netflix stars from Japan will close out Tudum with a celebration of Japanese entertainment.

The free virtual event will celebrate over 120 Netflix series, films, specials, games, and over 200 Netflix talents.

Watch: Paris Hilton has 'no interest' in reliving her robbery ordeal in Netflix's The Real Bling Ring: Hollywood Heist