Nominees in 48th Baeksang Arts Awards bared

MANILA, Philippines - The nominees in the 48th Baeksang Arts Awards have been announced.

The awards ceremony, to be held on April 26, will recognize outstanding Korean dramas and movies.

In the TV categories, Kim Soo Hyun of ''The Moon that Embraces the Sun'' led the nominees for best actor along with Park Si-hoo of ''The Princess' Man,'' Chan Seung-won of ''The Greatest Love,'' Sin Ha-gyun of ''Brain,'' and Han Sik-gyoo of ''Deep Rooted Trees.''

In the best actress category, the nominees are Moon Chae-won of ''The Princess' Man,'' Gong Hyo-jin of ''The Best Love,'' Kim Sun-ah of ''Scent of a Woman,'' Kim Hyun-joo of ''Sparkling Sparkling,'' and Soo Ae of ''A Thousand Days' Promise.''

Actress Han Ga In failed to get a nomination despite her outstanding performance in ''The Moon that Embraces the Sun.''

In the best TV drama, the nominees are ''The Princess' Man,'' ''Brain,'' ''Deep Rooted Trees,'' ''The Greatest Love,'' and ''The Moon that Embraces the Sun.''

In the movie category, the nominees for best film are ''Unbowed,'' ''Sunny,'' ''Punch,'' ''Nameless Gangster,'' and ''Helpless.''

For best actor, Gong Yoo is nominated along with Park Hae-il, Kim Yun-seok, Ahn Sung-ki and Choi Min-sik.

In the best actress category, the nominees are Kim Min-hee, Son Ye-jin, Shim Eun-kyung, Uhm Jung-hwa and Jung Ryeo-won.

Here's the list of nominees in the 48th Baeksang Arts Awards.


Best TV Drama:

  • ''The Princess' Man''
  • ''Brain''
  • ''Deep Rooted Trees''
  • ''The Best Love''
  • ''The Moon Embraces the Sun''

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo-hyun, ''The Moon Embraces the Sun''
  • Park Si-hoo, ''The Princess' Man''
  • Sin Ha-gyun, ''Brain''
  • Cha Seung-won, ''The Best Love''
  • Han Sik-gyoo, ''Deep Rooted Trees''

Best Actress

  • Gong Hyo-jin, ''The Best Love''
  • Kim Sun-ah, ''Scent of a Woman''
  • Kim Hyun-joo, ''Sparkling Sparkling''
  • Moon Chae-won, ''The Princess' Man''
  • Soo Ae, ''A Thousand Days' Promise''

Best New Actor:

  • Gang Dong-ho, ''Sparkling Sparkling''
  • Park Yoo-hwan, ''A Thousand Days' Promise''
  • Park Yoon-jae, ''Indomitable Daughter-in-Laws''
  • Yeo Jin-goo, ''The Moon Embraces the Sun''
  • Joo Won, ''Ojakgyo Brothers''

Best New Actress

  • Kang Sora, ''Dream High 2''
  • Kim Yoo-jung, ''The Moon Embraces the Sun''
  • Im Soo-hyang, ''New Tales of Gisaeng''
  • Uee, ''Ojakgyo Brothers''
  • Jung Yoo-mi, ''A Thousand Days' Promise''

Best Variety

  • ''Gag Concert''
  • ''I Am a Singer''
  • ''Jjak''
  • ''K-Pop Star''
  • ''1 Night 2 Days - Season 1''

Best Film

  • ''Nameless Gangster''
  • ''Unbowed''
  • ''Sunny''
  • ''Punch''
  • ''Helpless''

Best Actor

  • Gong Yoo, ''Silenced''
  • Kim Yun-Seok, ''Punch''
  • Park Hae-Il, ''War of the Arrows''
  • Ahn Sung-Ki, ''Unbowed''
  • Choi Min-Sik, ''Nameless Gangster''

Best Actress

  • Kim Min-Hee, ''Helpless''
  • Son Ye-jin, ''Spellbound''
  • Shim Eun-Kyung, ''Sunny''
  • Uhm Jung-Hwa, ''Dancing Queen''
  • Jung Ryeo-Won, ''Pained''

Best New Actor

  • Kim Sung-Kyun, ''Nameless Gangster''
  • Lee Kwang-Soo, ''Love On-Air''
  • Lee Je-Hoon, ''Architecture 101''
  • Joo Won, ''SIU''

Rookie Actress

  • Kang So-Ra, ''Sunny''
  • Go Ara, ''Papa''
  • Kim Hye-Eun, ''Nameless Gangster''
  • Bae Suzy, ''Architecture 101''
  • Oh Nara, ''Dancing Queen''