Non-essential travels now allowed

·1 min read

NON-ESSENTIAL travels are now allowed following the downgrading of Cebu City’s quarantine status from modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) to general community quarantine (GCQ).

Maryknoll Lague, Cebu Port Authority (CPA) public relations officer, said travelers must only comply with the specific requirements for inbound and outbound travels.

Lague said inbound sea travelers in Cebu City must present a negative RT-PCR test result taken 72 hours prior to travel, or a negative antigen test taken 48 hours prior to travel.

For outbound travelers from Cebu City, she said they must comply with the requirements of the receiving local government unit having jurisdiction over the port of destination.

"We just followed the guidelines of Cebu City. The S-Pass is a national requirement. So, usually, it’s the ports of origin that requires it, but upon arrival, Cebu City no longer asks for it," she told SunStar Cebu in a chat interview on Thursday, September 9, 2021.

These guidelines started to take effect on Wednesday, September 8, and will be in effect until September 30, she said. (WBS)

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting