Palace’s New Batch of Appointees Includes 13 Judges

MANILA, Philippines - Malacañang announced Sunday afternoon another batch of appointments, including 13 new trial court judges.

Deputy Presidential Spokeswoman Abigail Valte said President Aquino has appointed Judge Charina Imelda A. Casingal-Sazon to the Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 54, Alaminos City, Pangasinan; Judge Emmanuel C. Rasing to the RTC Branch 3, Baguio City, Benguet; Judge Lily Dava Labarda to RTC Branch 40, Dagupan City, Pangasinan; and Judge Mervin Jovito S. Samadan to RTC Branch 40, Dagupan City, Pangasinan.

Judge Maria Laarni Ramos Parayno will preside RTC Branch 68, Lingayen, Pangasinan while Judge Lily Ann Marcos Padaen will serve at the RTC Branch 68, Binangonan, Rizal. Judge Cicero B. Jandoc was appointed to the Regional Trial Court, Branch 29, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya.

Also appointed were Judge Donabel Asuncion Balot to the 1st Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Aglipay-Saguday, Quirino; Judge Gerely Cabuyadao Rico to the 4th Municipal Circuit Trial Court, San Fabian-San Jacinto, Pangasinan; and, Modesto D. Bahul, Jr. of the 2nd Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Lamut-Kiangan-Tinoc-Asipulo, Ifugao.

Other new municipal trial court judges are Heherson A. Casareno of the 15th Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Jones-San Agustin, Isabela; Herson S. Valmores of the Municipal Trial Court, Kasibu, Nueva Vizcaya; and Nerissa E. Leal-Rasing as 2nd Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Dupax del Norte-Dupax del Sur A. Castañeda, Nueva Vizcaya.

The President also appointed 33 new State Solicitors I at the Office of the Solicitor General, namely Linda Mae C. Aguirre, Heiddi Venecia R. Barrozo, Romeo Julius S. Bomediano, Erika Frances S. Buluran-Monzon, Stanley Anthony V. Cabrera IV, Hector G. Calilung, Emmanuel S. Caluyo, Samantha P. Camitan, Earl Warren B. Castillo, Roel Vincent G. Castro, Jose V. Covarrubias III and Jojo C. Cruzat.

Omar M. Diaz, Lester O. Fiel, Moses V. Florendo, Mercedita L. Flores, Eric C. Gabanito, Jennifer P. Hernandez-La Torre, Veronica P. Inoturan, Dionis P. Jacobe, Leney L. Layug-Delfin, Jonathan Honorato D. Lock, Julie P. Mercurio, Nadine Rosario M. Morales, Jose Carlos H. Niebres, Joy B. Rodriguez, Omar Alexander V. Romero, Gerald P. Sotto, Jose Mario Elino T. Tan, Jessica G. Tirol, Maricar G. Tolentino-Mendoza, Jayrous L. Villanueva and Lea C. Wahab-Castañeda.

The four new Lieutenants Junior Grade at the National Mapping and Resource Information Authority are Danilo Arguelles Jr., Maylord de Chavez, Bai Dyanna Sinsuat, and Lorena Jasmin Lerio.

The President designated Guillermo Torres Jr. as member of the board of directors of the Social Housing Finance Corporation representing the private sector. Emmanuel E. Tuy was appointed Register of Deeds III at the Land Registration Authority.

Editor’s note:Yahoo Philippines encourages responsible comments that add dimension to the discussion. No bashing or hate speech, please. You can express your opinion without slamming others or making derogatory remarks.

  • Ayungin dilemma Ramon Casiple - Parallaxis
    Ayungin dilemma

    China faces a dilemma in Ayungin Shoal and other contested areas. If it waits for the ITLOS—which may decide against it—it would have tacitly bound itself to UNCLOS and risk a rogue state reputation if it asserts its claim in the South China Sea. If its militarily acts now, it may face international isolation. …

  • 48 nabbed in biggest anti-trafficking catch in Bongao VERA Files - The Inbox
    48 nabbed in biggest anti-trafficking catch in Bongao

    By Jake Soriano, VERA Files Bongao, Tawi-tawi—A team of Marines and policemen intercepted around noon Thursday 48 people, 12 of them minors, believed recruited by a human trafficking syndicate for work in Malaysia. The arrest constitutes what advocates called the … Continue reading → …

  • Docs vow to pay right taxes, make peace with BIR VERA Files - The Inbox
    Docs vow to pay right taxes, make peace with BIR

    By Kiersnerr Gerwin Tacadena, VERA Files Leaders of the medical profession have made peace with their former adversary, the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR), and joined forces in a campaign to get doctors to pay the right taxes. BIR Commissioner … Continue reading → …

Poll Choice Options