PCL Lapu-Lapu Chapter elects new officers

·2 min read

THE Philippine Councilors League (PCL) Lapu-Lapu City Chapter elected City Councilor Jan Vincent “Janvi” Dela Serna as president on Thursday, August 11, 2022.

Dela Serna expressed his gratitude to his party mates, led by Mayor Junard “Ahong” Chan, for their trust and support.

“I am over the moon. I feel extremely honored for the trust that my fellow City Councilors have in me, electing me as president of the Philippine Councilor League-Lapu Lapu City Chapter. I will take on this role seriously, with the welfare of all the Oponganons constantly in mind (and heart),” Dela Serna told SunStar Cebu on Friday, August 12.

Dela Serna currently chairs at least three committees in the City Council, namely: Committee on Games and Amusement; Committee on Sports Development; and Committee on Police, Penology, Fire, and Civil Military Relations.

This is his second term as city councilor in Lapu-Lapu under the slate of Chan that won a landslide victory in the May 9 elections.

Meanwhile, Councilor Emilio Galaroza Jr. was elected as vice president, while Councilors Annabeth Cuizon and Linda Susan Baring were elected as secretary-general and treasurer, respectively.

Councilor Jorgen Book was the PCL chapter’s auditor, while Councilors Celestino Aying and Councilor Eugene Espedido were elected as PRO and business manager, respectively.

Elected chapter directors are Councilors Marciano Alforque, Efren Herrera, Joseph Pangatungan, Climaco Tatoy Jr., and Nelson Yap.

Chan administered the oath of the newly elected PCL Lapu-Lapu City Chapter officers.

The councilors selected their PCL chapter officers with the Department of the Interior and Local Government City Director Jonah Pino, along with ex-officio member Laika Tampus and Sangguniang Panlungsod Secretary Frank Limpangog, who presided over the conduct of the election.

This was also conducted in the presence of PCL National President Handy Lao, PCL national secretariats Anabella Estonactoc and Myrna Comerciante, and Olongapo City Councilor Gina Perez. (MKG)