Philtrust Bank Opens New Branches

MANILA, Philippines - Philtrust Bank, also known as Philippine Trust Company, a Universal Bank, will inaugurate its Philtrust Bank Malabon Branch on Rizal Avenue Extension, corner Leono Street, Malabon City, on May 25, 2012, and the Philtrust Bank Naga City Branch located at Philtrust Building on Elias Angeles corner Caceres Streets, Naga City, on June 22, 2012.

Philtrust Bank also announced that Dr. Jaime C. Laya is now Chairman and President, with the retirement of Antonio H. Ozaeta as President. Dr. Johnny C. Yap was named to the Board of Directors.

Philtrust Bank was established on October 21, 1916, the second oldest private commercial bank in the country. Throughout its 96 years of banking service, Philtrust Bank has acquired a reputation for conservatism and reliability and has enjoyed the trust and confidence of the business community and the general public. This policy has been its guiding principle throughout its banking history.

Philtrust Bank has been consistently rated as one of the most outstanding banks in the country especially for its liquidity position. It is one of the few commercial banks without any local and foreign loan or guarantee obligations.

Philtrust Bank never borrowed or availed of any rediscounting facility from the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas or other Banks; instead it has been a lender to the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and other Banks. In addition to loans extended to business and industry, the Bank invests in dollar and peso bonds/bills issued by the Republic of the Philippines and the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.

Philtrust Bank head office is located at Philtrust Building, United Nations Avenue corner San Marcelino Street, Paco, Manila. The Bank is looking to buy, or purchase or lease corner lots or buildings in other choice locations suitable for its additional branches to be opened in the future, to make its market presence and service availability felt in the major financial, commercial, and population centers in the Philippines.

As of March 31, 2012, the Bank has Total Assets of R103.767 Billion, Total Deposits of R87.628 Billion, Total Net Worth of R15.431 Billion, Total Paid-Up Capital of R10 Billion with Authorized Capital Stock of R22 Billion.

The Board of Directors and Operating Officers of Philtrust Bank are as follows: Dr. Emilio T. Yap, Chairman Emeritus; Former Chairman of the Monetary Board and Governor of the Central Bank of the Philippines Dr. Jaime C. Laya, Chairman and President; Former Supreme Court Associate Justice Josue N. Bellosillo, Vice Chairman and Corporate Counsel; Basilio C. Yap, Vice Chairman; Dr. Emilio C. Yap III, Congressman Tomas V. Apacible, Ernesto O. Chan, Mariano L. Crisostomo, Jose M. Fernandez, Miriam C. Cu, and Dr. Johnny C. Yap, Directors; Atty. Martin B. Isidro, Director and Corporate Secretary; Atty. Agnes B. Urbano, Asst. Corporate Secretary; and former Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Deputy Director Ciriaco M. Dator, Executive Vice President and Compliance Officer.