Science Quest

PATIN-AY, Prosperidad, Agusan del Sur - Officials of the fast-rising province of Agusan del Sur extended their heartfelt gratitude to the Department of Education (DepEd) and the students from different elementary and high schools in the province for raking various awards in the recently concluded 10th National Science Quest (NSQ) held at the Teachers' Camp in Baguio City.

No less than whole officialdom of the province led by Gov. Adolph Edward G. Plaza personally extended his congratulatory message to the students.

The winners in the elementary level in the Science Creative Modeling group category were Princess Magdaline Asis, Blessy Millen Salang, Regine Kate Salazar, Angelei Gree Bernadas, Hannah Rose Cotiangco, Girly Sheen Fajardo, Nikka Noele Galleron, Joei Lastimosa, Daryl Ratilla, Hanz Adriane Badic, Ian Rod Cabuntocan, Shyzle Mae Alguno and Ramonit Rivera.

Editor’s note:Yahoo Philippines encourages responsible comments that add dimension to the discussion. No bashing or hate speech, please. You can express your opinion without slamming others or making derogatory remarks.

  • Book chronicles efforts for PWD-friendly polls VERA Files - The Inbox
    Book chronicles efforts for PWD-friendly polls

    By Melissa Luz Lopez, VERA Files A lot have been done but much still need to be done for a hassle-free  participation of  Persons with Disabilities in elections,according to a book published by The Asia Foundation (TAF) and supported by … Continue reading → …

  • The other side of Palawan Ellen Tordesillas, Contributor - The Inbox
    The other side of Palawan

    By Ellen T. Tordesillas Mention Palawan and what comes to mind are Underground River and El Nido in the northern side of this richly-blessed province from its capital, Puerto Princesa. Three weeks ago, we went to the southern side- in … Continue reading → …

  • What can void a new car warranty? James Deakin - Wheel Power
    What can void a new car warranty?

    "I was denied warranty once for changing my horn!" One very annoyed reader wrote. "I was told that placing a backup camera will void my warranty" said another. The others are best left in my private inbox as Yahoo! have a swear jar in the office that I do not feel like donating this week's pay to. Continue reading → …

Poll Choice Options