Six Filipino MLBB teams change rosters ahead of MPL PH Season 7

·Senior Esports Producer
·2 min read
(Photo: MPL PH)
(Photo: MPL PH)

Six Filipino Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (MLBB) teams have made roster changes ahead of the start of Season 7 of the MLBB Pro League (MPL) Philippines on 19 March, with a total of 25 players switching teams during the pre-season transfer window.

The six MPL PH teams who made roster changes include Execration, ONIC PH, Aura PH, Nexplay Esports, Blacklist International, and Cignal Ultra.

The top two teams from MPL PH Season 6, M2 World Champions Bren Esports and Smart Omega, did not make any roster changes.

MPL PH also welcomes two new teams, Work Auster-Force and Laus Playbook Esports, for its seventh season. Both teams entered the league through the Season 7 qualifiers at the end of January.

Of the 25 MPL PH players involved in this latest transfer window, nine were shuffled between six of the teams in the league. Meanwhile, eight players were either released or transferred to teams outside of MPL PH, with the same number of free agents also being signed to replace them.

MPL PH will also be welcoming 12 newcomers for its seventh season from its two new teams for Season 7.

See below for a breakdown of all the player transfers, releases, and signings ahead of MPL PH Season 7:


Acquired Kielvj and Renzio from AURA PH, sent Hate to ONIC PH and Bennyqt to AURA PH

Released S4gitnu, signed free agent Kelra


Acquired Hate from Execration and Kairi. from Blacklist International, sent OhMyV33nus and Wise to Blacklist International

Released Basic, signed free agent Markyyyyy

Aura PH

Acquired Bennyqt from Execration and LordHadess from Cignal Ultra, sent Kielvj and Renzio to Execration

Nexplay Esports

Released Chester, MB, and Jimnest, acquired free agents Exort, Jeymz, and LanceCy

Blacklist International

Acquired OhMyV33nus and Wise from ONIC PH, sent Kairi. to Execration and AQUA to Cignal Ultra

Released KIL LER, acquired free agent Oheb

Cignal Ultra

Acquired AQUA from Blacklist International, sent LordHadess to Aura PH

Released Yebmaester and tsujin, acquired free agents Janus and Kekedot

MPL PH Season 7 is set to begin on 19 March, with its eight-week regular season running until 16 May. The eight best teams from the regular season will advance to the playoffs, which is scheduled from 29 May to 6 June.

The league will have a US$54,000 prize pool, with the champions taking the lion's share of US$25,000.

For more esports news updates, visit and check out Yahoo Esports Southeast Asia’s Facebook page.

Check out esports videos from Yahoo TV: