Tocae Awards to go online on Dec. 11

·1 min read

THE fourth Ten Outstanding Cebu Architects and Engineers (Tocae) Awards will hold its first virtual awarding ceremony on Dec. 11, 2020.

The event will carry the theme, “Professional Excellence and United Efforts Towards Goal Resilience and Leadership Barriers.” It will start at 6:30 p.m.

The virtual awarding ceremony will start with an invocation and singing of the National Anthem.

Engineer Edgar Dela Cruz Guerra will kick-start the event with his welcome remarks. He will be followed by lawyer Richelle Rubi, who will deliver the president’s message.

Engineer Ernie Casis will deliver the main guest’s message, while architect Janice Garol will share the Tocae message. Joe Rey, PMI, will give his inspirational message, while Pria Chiongbian, president of Sinulog Toastmaster Club, will also deliver her speech.

The other speakers include Margaux Herrera Caya, Dr. Milagros Cañete, engineer Samuel Lamorena, Al Jay T. Mejos and former Mandaue City vice mayor Carlo Fontico Fortuna.

For this year, the Tocae Awards recipients are civil engineer and environmental planner Maria Ana Pulido, entrepreneur Alvin Urgel, mechanical and electrical engineer Mercedita Lupot, engineer Liberato Lupot, mechanical engineer Benedicto Buenaventura, Dr. Edgar Tibay, civil engineer Dr. Rosein Ancheta Jr., Dr. Felipe Nillama Jr., engineer Mandy Diaz, architect Janice Garol, engineer Gideon Ballesteros, engineer Cristito V. Nuez, Joe Rey, engineer Ernie Casis and lawyer Nordem Macabenta.

The awarding ceremony will be handled by Rachel Aurelio, Raymund Benedict Ponce and Collyne Famaran.

Rubi, new chairperson of Tocae, and RBR Consultants’ engineer Redentor Rayla are responsible for hosting the Tocae Awards.

Dr. Richard Abella will end the online event with his closing remarks.