Veteran K-pop girl group EXID announce 10th anniversary single album ‘X’

K-pop superstars EXID marked their return on Tuesday with an announced 10th anniversary single album, “X.”

Sony Music Korea made the announcement with a Twitter post showing the official release schedule for the highly anticipated comeback. The tweet shows that album pre-orders will start on Sep. 8, a tracklist will be revealed on Sep. 14 and the possible title track for the album will be called “Fire.”

More from NextShark: K-pop boy group Seventeen teams up with UNESCO for youth education campaign

This will be EXID’s first new music project as a group in over three years. Their last EP, “We,” was released back in May 2019. That album was led by the title track “Me & You.” Around the same time, the group announced an indefinite hiatus to prioritize other solo activities. While on hiatus, however, the quintet dropped a few Japanese albums, with their last one being their second Japanese studio album, “B.L.E.S.S.E.D,” in August of 2020.

The anniversary album will also be a first for the group as all five members have departed from their label Banana Culture. Lead vocalist Hani and maknae (youngest member) Jeonghwa were the first to leave in 2019 before the release of “We.” Solji, Hyelin and L.E all left at different times in 2020.

On Aug. 13, all five members reunited publicly for the first time since 2019. They held a 10th anniversary livestream on Naver Now called “WE ARE EXID” and reminisced about their time together as a group and performed some of their hit songs.

More from NextShark: BTS’ RM and Balming Tiger drop new collaboration single ‘Sexy Nukim’


Feature Image via EXID_OFFICIAL

More from NextShark: Popular streamer wears racist costume to BTS concert, carries photoshopped picture of V as Mao Zedong