Vice President Harris Swears in Senators Ossoff, Warnock, and Padilla

Vice President Kamala Harris swore in Senator Jon Ossoff, Senator Raphael Warnock, and Senator Alex Padilla on January 20 after Joe Biden’s inauguration as 46th president of the United States.

Ossoff and Warnock won their races in the Georgia senate runoff on January 5.

Padilla took Harris’s place as a senator for California and became the first Latino senator from the state. Credit: CSPAN via Storyful