Wonderboy bags ARRC overall victory

Ruben Manahan IV

The Philippines has another reason to be proud of. His name: Mckinley Kyle Paz.

The country’s young ace rider recently bagged top podium post at the ARRC.

The victory made Paz–donning the UMA Racing Yamaha Philippines–the first Filipino racer who won under the ARRC UB150 Category.

During the final race, he and Masato “The Chairman” Fernando, along with the whole team, ensured that their collaborative effort will earn a win.

Starting off from the 6th position on the grid, Paz literally rose from the ranks, gaining higher post–one lap at a time.

Even an unfortunate crash happened during the competition, Paz managed to go back in the exhilarating race and finish off unrivaled.

As the ARRC Leader this season, Paz defended his title.

Fernando was not far behind. He kept his speed throughout the battle. From 21st position, he fought his way back to the top, sweeping off other competitors and leaving them behind the rank.

Giving his best up until the last lap, Fernando has send a statement that he is still the Chairman.

All throughout the competition, the duo had their momentous winnings and remarkable standing. Ever since the first round, both Paz and Fernando conquered the podium and continue to play the battle smoothly and unmatched.

Up until this round – the last race of the season, they didn’t fail to give our country an honor to be proud of.

This team is supported by: Yamaha Motor Philippines Inc., UMA Racing, Racing Boy, Aracer, Galfer Philippines, Nasty Port Flow, KOSO, YouAll, Pro-Liner, Kushitani, NGK, and RK.

The post Wonderboy bags ARRC overall victory appeared first on Carmudi Philippines.