Yahoo Poll: Do you agree with the law dividing Palawan into three provinces?

Sunset at El Nido, Palawan. (Photo: Getty Images)

President Rodrigo Duterte has signed a law on April 5 dividing Palawan into three provinces.

Republic Act 11259 splits Palawan into the provinces of Palawan del Norte, Palawan Oriental, and Palawan del Sur.

The three Palawan provinces would be created upon approval by the majority in a plebiscite scheduled on the second Monday of May 2020.

Do you think it is good to divide Palawan into three provinces? Have your say in the poll and leave us a comment below.

Related story:

Duterte divides Palawan into 3 provinces